IRRESPONSIBLE OR UNPPRECIATIVE

IRRESPONSIBLE OR UNPPRECIATIVE

Episode 2

Story by L. Dennis

Someone knocked on William office’s door. He went there to open and it  was Ben. They exchanged greetings and a hand shake as he got inside. William gave him a seat and then went out to get him a drink. When William was away, he toke a curious glance of the entire office. Ben noticed a toothpaste, comb and pomade were shattered on a table at the extreme corner of the office so he went closer for clearer view. He saw two pairs of shoes under the table and pulled the drawer only for him to realize that a few dresses were packed in it. He went back to his seat and tilted a frame containing a picture of William and his family to his direction. William entered and tried turning the picture back to its initial position but that was unsuccessful.

William: Sorry I kept long. I wasn’t having drunk in my fridge so I went out to get you one.

Ben: Oh man! I didn’t know that was what you were going for, I would have stopped you. That wasn’t necessary. Was it?

William: yes. It’s your first you’re visiting me so at least a drink is cool. Moreover, you’re not leaving now. Are you?

Ben: hmm! Well, I don’t know. Let’s see what will happen.

William went to his seat and turned the frame back. Ben was plagued by the action which forced him to enquire.

Ben: Yeah? I didn’t know you’re happily married with two kids. I’m surprise.

William: surprise?Are you serious? You never asked so how would you know? The picture you saw was seven years ago. Now elderly one is 12years.

Ben: I don’t have to because I should be seeing ring on your finger.

William: the ring is too tight so I don’t often up it on. Did you reconciled with pops as I advised you?

Ben: yes, I did and not because of your instruction but it’s something I usually do. We fight at day and reconcile at night. It’s a usual thing.

William: Interesting! Fighting, quarreling and insulting your biological dad is usual thing? Maybe, I should second your dad. You’re arrogant.

Ben laughed and sipped his drink.

Ben: gosh, then what are you going to say about my other siblings. We’re seven in number and I’m his last born and his favorite because the rest wouldn’t get ample time with him. Mr psychologist, you would have done worse if you’re part of my siblings.

William: wait a minute.

William wrote boldly on a sheet “please no disturbance”, he went out and paste it on his door, came in, locked the door and back to his seat, he went.

Get the next episode.

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

