LOST 2

LOST

Season 2 episode 9

Story by Lawer Dennis

Next day.

Yaa: lets go and cook. I’m hungry.

Efya: are you telling me or you are asking. I told you, I don’t cook again.

Every soon I’m getting married so treat me like a bride.

Yaa: sorry, Mrs Gyan. So are you going to stay in his house without cooking? You better learn how to cook.

Efya: he already knows that I don’t like cooking but still want to marry me. Meaning, he will be comfortable with it.

Yaa: okay. I’m in kitchen.

Efya: better hurry up. I’m also hungry.

( yaa leaves to the kitchen. She had call and went out to meet Joe)

Joe: this is poison. Make sure you finish her for our own good. I’m leaving. I have to go back to work. Text me when you are done.

Yaa: boy, you have to go inside and greet her. She might suspect something if I go back alone

Efya: (she screams) who is there?

Yaa: have you seen. let’s go.

( Yaa and Joe entered)

Efya: oow! It’s Joe and you letting him stand out. Are you crazy?

Joe: don’t worry I just brought her something. I have to back to work.

(joe leaves)

(Efya joins her in the kitchen.)

Efya: what did he bring you?

Yaa: my pant. I left at his place. He claimed he was arranging his room and saw it so he decided to bring it to me and a means to say bye bye.

Efya: wait a minute. You mean pant?dros?pioto?

Yaa: yep.

Efya: Oh my God! This guy can be romantic. Sorry, I’m sure he wants you.

( they cachinnate, and Efya left to her room. Efya picks up her diary and writes “ i have never witness or heard about any romantic bye than Joe bringing back Yaa’s pant to say bye bye!)

Yaa: food is ready but I’m cleaning the place first before we eat.

Efya: I can’t wait. just do mine for me.

( she brought her food to eat. Yaa went back to kitchen)

Efya:( screams) Yaa, my stomach.

Yaa: get the water and drink.

(after drinking the water, the pains became severe)

Efya: yaa, you poisoned me.

Yaa: what?

Efya: (she moans) I said you poisoned me.

Yaa: (she is teary) as usual, in the game of love, two things are involved. Either we say thank you or sorry. Babe, I’m sorry but what I have to use right now is I’m sorry. Rest in peace.

(Efya placed her head on the dinning table, she typed “my diary” and sent it to Mr Gyan, she deleted it and took her last breath)

(on phone)

Yaa: (she cries loudly) it’s over

Joe: hello, hello, Yaa, babe.

(he rushed to place. They took her and threw her into a far bush.)

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

