LOST 2

LOST

Season 2 episode 7

Story by lawer Dennis

(Next day, 10: 47am. Yaa joins Efya in the hall)

Yaa: Good morning.

Efya: morning. You had a long sleep.

Yaa: good news. Joe apologized for what happened yesterday in his house.
Efya: fine. Did you had fun?

Yaa: I do. I had never felt that way before. Probably, we know ourselves better cos we are women.

Efya: yeah. Same here. All they think about is how to drive their horniness and how we not get our libidos.

Yaa: I will go for dinner with Joe at 5pm. He made the request.

(Yaa came back singing….”best in me” by Efya)

Efya: my girl is so happy. What happened? Share it with me.

Yaa: i don’t want to talk too much. Just look at my finger.

Efya: wow! You accept his proposal.

Yaa: not just that. He gave me a hot ride.

Efya: The old man also wants us to get married. I will really miss you. Won’t you?

(Efya held her and kissed her neck)

Yaa: not now. I’m tired moreover, I had one not long ago. Marriage can’t break our friendship. I will be happy if you marry him but find something doing. You can’t be a housewife with a law degree.

Efya: (she smiled) he wants me to work for his family’s company so he is sponsoring my managerial course starting next month.

Yaa: nice to hear that.

(Some days later. Efya,Yaa and Mr. Gyan were dinning together in Efya’s house. Yaa had a call from Joe asking whether he can pass by.)

Yaa: Mr. Gyan, I hope it won’t cause you much if my fiancee join us here.

Mr. Gyan: yes, he can join us.

(later. Yaa let Joe in. Joe screamed “daddy” immediately he saw Mr. Gyan and walked out from the house. Mr Gyan also went out. Yaa followed Joe to his house)

Yaa: what should we do? We should go ahead and marry them.

Efya: we can’t marry them. Let’s be going out with them secretly without thinking about marriage. We can’t break our friendship cos of them.

Yaa: you are right cos Joe claimed he won’t allow his dad to marry a lady he is older than. Anyway, I’m going back to US next week.

Efya: seriously? And when will you be back?

Yaa: next two months and settle here permanently.

Watch out for next episode.

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

