LOST 2

LOST

Season 2 episode 5

(they got home)

Yaa: I’m really tired. I need a rest.

Efya: Yeah, we have to rest. We have other party to attend at 9pm.

Yaa: gosh! I nearly forgot. I guess, you talking about Mr. Gyan’s invitation. Why don’t you call him and give him excuses that we can’t make it.

Efya: hey girl, I used to go alone before you moved in here. So if you can’t go, it’s not compulsory. Please don’t dictate for me.

Yaa: c’mon! I just made a suggestion. End it right there. I’m in my room so wake me up when the time is up.

(Mr. Gyan introduced them to the CEO of elite cement, Mr Arthur. Mr Gyan and Efya excused the two. They had quite a long discussion)

Next day, 9:30am. Yaa is in the kitchen preparing breakfast while Efya is in the hall relaxing.

Efya: Yaa, your phone is ringing. Should I bring it to you?

Yaa: I guss the last numbers 221

Efya: Yes. Who is that?

Yaa: don’t mine that old. It’s Mr Arthur. I even regretted giving my contact to that man. He couldn’t allow me to sleep. The long chat with him yesterday produced an ennui. Can you imagine he showed interest in me on the first day we got introduced. I think, he should try is luck somewhere else.

Efya: that man is fucking loaded. His money can take care you and your entire family. If you go out with that man, your life will never be the same.

Yaa: well, I’m not one of lazy ladies who see dating a man as business firm. I can feed myself. For God seek, I’m a lawyer with 5years experience. Beside, I can’t go out or marry a man who can equally be my dad. I’m not a bitch.

Efya: well said but I think someone who could share bed with brothers could be classified a bitch. Or what do you think?

(Yaa kept silent for about 40 seconds)

Efya: hey I’m talking to you. Break the silence.

Yaa: whatever.

(Same day, around 4pm)

Yaa: i going for preprandial walk with Joe.

Efya: are you walking to his place?

Yaa: he is coming for me.

(After the walk, they went back to Joe’s house. He held Yaa’s waist with his two hands immediately they entered. As he gave her compliments, he ran his left hand into her hair and moved his head closer to hers with the right hand still on her waist. She drew her head backwards. He gently moved his left hand downwards to her neck and hooked her waist with the other hand for some few seconds and sent his head again. They entered into romantic kissing and fondling. “stop it my dear, we haven’t got here yet. We are just friends”, she blurted.

What next?

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

