LOST 2

LOST

Story by Lawer Dennis

Season 2 episode 4

( they went to a birthday party and this was the conservation they had on their way back home)

Efya: what was that guy telling you and you were also smiling at him.

Yaa: don’t tell me, you are jealous. He claimed we should get introduced. He is friendly and it will be nice to live with such a person.

Efya: c’mon! Are you falling already? Don’t be a fool. That’s how they all behave when they see you but when you get into it, you will realize they were just faking. Experience is the best teacher.

Yaa: I’m standing firm. “experience is the best teacher” is a fallacy. You can experience something several time and have minimal idea about it as compared to a greenhorn. That was why you resat numeracy two times in the university and the third time you had a D. Where was that experience?

Efya: yoo! You don’t know. “See is believing”. Young guys and their sweet utterances.

Yaa: what have they done to you. Ahiaa!

Efya: aside Evans and Edem, a year later I met Quesi Broni and the heart-break I got was even worst. My old friend put me in Lovers Joint(LJ), a whatsapp group. Tsistsinaa, this guy said he admires me in the group when he was on ‘hot seat’. He took my number and we began to chat privately. We went to programs together and most annoyingly church programs. I thought he will make a difference. I end up aborting his baby which destroyed my womb.

Yaa: why abortion again?

Efya: I will never give a man who won’t be with me a baby. That guy was fake. Can you imagine, he was having three kids. Quesi and his wife were cocaine dealers in the US. He was caught and kicked out of the country. His family was supposed to join him here six months afterwards. He used that short period to consume me. I don’t even want to talk about that guy.

Yaa: sorry! As for me, I will marry if I get a better one. Just as there are bad ones, good ones are also live. Let’s say we are not luck. Edem was good though. He helped and protected me everywhere and in everything. But everything changed when Evans revealed the secret. He wasn’t giving me attention anymore. I divorced him before noticing that I was pregnant for him. I aborted that baby based on a friend’s advice. I pray God forgives me. I know God will give us men who will love us even more than what Edem did. God is alive.

Efya: amen! Ͻsofoba today is not Sunday so save your preaching. Was he asleep when we were going through instabilities?

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

