lost 2

LOST

Season 2 episode 2

Yaa: girl have you been saying Evans?

Efya: yeah. We use to meet on some occasions but we have lost contact recently. So tell me, when did you start sleeping with my boy?

Yaa: I slept with him only once and was unplanned just as Edem claimed that you guys own was unplanned. Edem demanded for a secret dating. I was comfortable cos I was also a prayer warrior in school and my people might be disappointed if get to know what was going on between the two of us. Beside, in my church, we are not suppose to date someone outside our faith. Evans knew we were dating cos that was his bro. You know I wasn’t all that close with Evans.

Efya: yeah. I was surprised you guys had an affair.

Yaa: hmm! It happened when your intimate relationship with Edem leaked. We were planning how to get our partners back. We meet once in his room to discuss. Evans was like “you are a beautiful girl. if we try this plan and don’t work, let’s forget and move on”. I was deeply touched by his compliments. He used his thumb to wipe my tears and moved his hands to neck. He tried moving his slight downwards and his hands in my bra. He kissed my neck and I gave in. We finalized on a decision to lie to Edem that I was pregnant for her. The next month, i didn’t discharge blood. I wanted to abort the pregnancy but Evan said it would provide an evident for our plan so I kept it. I’m sorry. I didn’t mean it.

Efya: don’t worry. I was also pregnant for your boy but I aborted mine and kept it a secret. I guess you heard already how ours happened. The time I was bringing him my pregnancy result, that was when you were telling him yours. I did the abortion cos of you.

Yaa: aw! Thank you dear. I also did that for you though it didn’t work out perfectly. Evans truly loved you, from the way he was talking.

Efya: Apuu! What do I need that guy for?

Yaa: ingrate. Upon all that guy did for you. You talking as that guy is nothing. But that guy was very heartless. How could he disclosed such a huge secret on a TV station. He destroyed my marriage, family and disgraced me in public. I was lucky that i didn’t make it to that show.

Yaa: how was your love life after Evans and Edem?

It continues in Episode 3

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

