lost 2

LOST

Season 2 episode 1

( 5years later Efya’s friend, Yaa visited Efya to spend some few days)

Efya: this where I live. I moved here last two years. A sugar-daddy bought it for me.

Yaa: the place is nice. You got taste my girl. Please can you get me water to drink?

Efya: hey girl! Stop being formal. I showed you everywhere so by now you should know where to get warm, cold or hot water. If you really tasty, you won’t shyly be sitting here as if you’re my date.

Yaa: you haven’t change. Please don’t eat me up, is okay.

Efya: I know right. How is your son and our husband. Seriously, I can’t remember your son’s name.

Yaa: eeii Efya. He is Selasi. He is with my brother in London. Which husband? Abi, our husbands are two, Edem and Evans.

Efya: give me a break. Which Evans are talking about? I’m talking about Edem, your wedded husband and not that duffer.

Yaa: i haven’t heard from him about two years till now. He’s married according to his neighbor at the US to his charming secretary, a Nigerian.

Efya: hmm! Guys. Are you sure they weren’t having affair when you were together?

Yaa: aaa!( she shrug her shoulders). Only God knows but I haven’t caught them before. Right now my prayer is, Selasi won’t trail his dad’s attitude. I mean Evans, that womanizer. Eish! We too na we do things pass oo. How could we open our legs voluntarily for brothers.

Efya: 3y3 asem oo.( they both laughed). it wasn’t rape too. We were kids, though fooled by love. Maybe we did “ sharing is caring” principle as good friends.

Yaa: naught girl. You won’t change. Girlfriend, let me shower and feel good. What are you cooking today?

Efya: cook? I buy food outside. Even school days, I don’t use to cook that much and now that money be what. Spare me that. My nails will break.

Yaa: shh! Levels na change. Anyway, I will do the cooking cos I’m a good material.

Efya: Kwasia. And all that. you couldn’t save your marriage.

(after bathing, she cooked and they ate)

Efya: How was life before divorce?

Yaa: Ahba! I’m feeling sleepy. Spare me today. We will discuss that tomorrow. Goodnight.

Efya: sleep tight.

Episode two loading!

lost2

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

