lost

LOST;

A story by Lawer Dennis

Episode 5

Presenter: I welcome you back from the commercial break. Let me read some of the comments before we continue. Willy from Abrekunya said “Evans is a real dude. I like him”, Joe tweets “Efya is really sexy. I like her outfit”, Ifeoma from naija said “Edem is a coward and don’t deserve that girl”. The comments are many and I will be reading some from time to time.

Efya: i hooked Edem up with my closest friend in my department. But the girl complained that Edem was acting as if he was a wood. She said “I could strip naked before Edem but nothing will happen. Is he a real guy? How could a guy reject such an offer?”

Edem: though I helped them to reconcile, beneath me was hell fire. I loved Efya but because of Evans, I was just pretending. I saw Efya’s friend as a ceremonial girlfriend. Outing, chatting, I think that was all that wanted from her and not an intimate relationship.

Evans: i noticed that but I ignored it cos i wasn’t suspecting my bro could feel that way for my girl. One day, I caught him stirring at Efya in our house’s pool.

Edem: I don’t know when, how and where but with time, all the feelings for Efya vanished in my heart. I saw her as a sister.

Efya: gosh! I didn’t know and I was putting my head on you and all those stuff. So you could have sexed me if you have had the chance?

Evans: hey, what kind of rhetorical question is that?a You gave him the chance and he utilized it too.

Edem: oh on! I meant love not sex. Later, I went back for Efya’s friend when my intimate feelings for Efya vanished.

Presenter: wait…wait…how come you guys, Efya and Edem shared bed? cos Edem said it got to a time when he saw you as sister and Efya you too was dating Evans. Danny from nungua said “Profpee let me confuse everything”. I guess Danny meant confess rather. Don’t worry will do just that for you.

Evans: it was like a coup d’etat. Ask them again.

Efya: you can’t keep pretending in life. You will definitely be caught. I recognized I was going out with a cheater. Texts and calls from girls. I even caught him twice on two different ladies. Everyday same performative utterances. “i can explain…walk, walk and walk and end with I’m sorry, I promise, I beg, I resign, I apologize, I will never repeat that” he used to say one of these statements almost everyday.

Evans: i wanted her only for my remaining one year stay in school. After all, i got what I wanted. I knew her pride like my my own palm. The second time she caught me on another lady, she wasn’t willing to forgive me so I confronted Edem to intercede.

What follows? Episode 6 loading…

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

