Lost

LOST;

A Story by Lawer Dennis

Episode 2

Presenter: so how was the friendship created and how does it looked like? Where should start from?

Evans: I think, you should start from Edem.

Edem: at age 16, i had admission to Achimota SHS on a community scholarship. I was purely depending on school dinning. I quite remembered my first encounter with Evans was very bitter. I stepped on his bag unknowingly and he called me “a poor smelling dog” in front of the whole class. He threw that particular bag away and brought a new one to class the following day. I was sad for that whole week but we became friends in that same week. He passed a silly comment in class and the teacher fished me out to disclosed the person or else I will bear the punishment. Evans hated canes so chose to cover him and toke his punishment. Yeah! That was how the friendship started.

Evans: let me first apologize once again to Edem for that utterance. But i valued that cute bag so much that was why I insulted him. I was surprised Edem paid me good for bad. I went to his dormitory to apologize to him after class. Next day, we went on break together and I bought him food.

Edem: yeah! I never thought this guy could be generous. Frankly speaking, that was my first time in school eating a food other than the school dinning. Come on! the gifts were just coming. In fact we became brothers from different mothers. I lost my dad when we were in SHS2 but his parents toke the parenting responsibilities of me.

Evans: whatever i wanted i got it. Money, babes in school, favor from teachers, you just name them. But when i met Edem, he taught me how to limit and utilize those things proper. He was intelligent so my parents especially my dad loved him.

Presenter: Efya by then where were you?

Efya: i was in Krogiss by then. Anyway, I knew Edem but I never talked to me. I was even surprised when he even said he had a crush me cos he never showed it and I don’t think he would attract me. I was classy. Maybe, he saw it himself and that was why he couldn’t approach me. Because my dad was a pentecost deacon, he was very strict on us so I was always indoors. When I was level 100, they were in level 200. They were offering business administration and I was offering law. One day, a huge guy with six packs approached me at the gym. He was very attractive so we exchanged numbers. He drove me to my hostel after the gym. That was how I met Evans. Eventually, his brother Edem became my friend. My roommate was their course mate. I speculate her compliments about Evans and how he was lavishing on me, made me fall for him

The story continue in episode 3

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

