story

A kwamekrobo production. Story by Lawer Dennis and Edited By Ossom Emmanuel.

BOUND TOGETHER

Finale

Unfortunately, I was tested HIV positive. I decided to hide it from your Mama so I was keeping my medicines in my office. I wasn’t ready to have unprotected sex with your mama cos she hated medicines badly and I didn’t want her to get infected with the virus. Two years later, your mama died of depression cos she got no answer to why I wasn’t allowing my sperms into her. After her death, any attempt to share bed with a woman failed. One way or the other your mama kept interfering. A man at my age wouldn’t forgo his sexual urge so I bought those toys you saw me with to satisfy my sexual desires.

Dickson: hmm! I’m sorry. You really went through a lot. So who creates these pairs? Who bounds together? Why this bound?

Me: I can’t really tell but I guess it’s the union between agreeable souls created by the hearts in the name of love to either induce pains or pleasure or both simultaneously to mankind. The word “love” is cunning and needs to explain itself to humanity.

Dickson: daddy how long will you continue to masturbate?

Me: haha….I have planned to give up masturbation. I will go back to priesthood but if such relationships exit in world of the dead then I beseech her to wait for a more serious one with me. Love you Mag,

Special thanks to Bro Opoku and editor Emmanuel and all that have contributed to my work.

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

