story

A kwamekrobo production. Story By Lawer Dennis And Edited By Emmanuel Ossom.

BOUND TOGETHER

Episode 10

I had the opportunity to go to Italy though my heart was in Ghana. There, we were not allowed to use phone for the first two years. I never heard from your mama so I totally forgot about your mama and i moved on. I spent six years in Italy before returning to the country, four years in training and two years as fresher’s guardian in the seminary. I was stationed to Ho district as the senior Bishop, head of the St. Peters SHS and a supervisor of St. Peters Hospital. I realized that a familiar nurse was stareing at me on the day that I was introduced to the hospital personnel. She said ‘Dee’ as I passed by but she didn’t win my attention. Weeks later, she came to my office for counseling. She introduced herself as Magdalene but preferred to be called Mag.

Me: Sister Mag what’s the problem

She: I want to take my life. I’m fed up

Me: Hail Marry! Take your life? You need not to cos Jesus loves you and he laid down his life for you already. That will be sinful. God forgive you.

She: hmm! At age 19, I had a guy in my life by name Dennis but I called him ‘Dee’. I loved him so much and know he also did love me. He was caring and loving but he chose to leave scares in my heart cos of influences from our families.

Me: God has a reason for whatever happens. That guy wasn’t designated for you. Read Jeremiah 12:1-2 and Proverbs 14:12. The ways of God are not the ways of men. You should move on without him.

She: Is not easy. I’m having a son with him. The boy is always asking of his dad. Dee decided to school at Italy to be a Roman Priest but on eve to his journey, we had a fruitful intercourse.

Me: (aside) so I got her pregnant. She knew I’m the one but she is pretending.) God is in control. Where is he now?

Mag: He’s in boarding house at Akosombo International School.

Tears ran off her cheek as she recited “we don’t approach problem with anger cos we want this relationship far”. I couldn’t hold my emotions any longer and I joined her in tears.

Me: I’m the Dee you’re looking for. Please I’m sorry for all the embarrassment I made you go through. I’m a priest now and I can’t a make family.I will be paying ¢3000 monthly into your account for you to take care of your child. You’ve to find someone loyal to be acting as a biological father for your child. Please just do that for me for the sake of my job.

Mag: you’re crazy. I can’t lie to him anymore. It won’t work. You better resign from your Priesthood and come for your family. You’ve three week to resign on your own or else i will do that for you. I mean 21days from now.

She slammed the door and walked out of my office.

Grab Episode 11.

Published by

Dennis Lawer

Level 200 student of University of Ghana. Sociology and religion.

Leave a Reply

